We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.


Belfast Telegraph Sports Awards - winners announced.

On Monday 26 January the Bluefin Sport team were in attendance at the Belfast Telegraph Sports Awards, a prestigious event that celebrates and showcases a great year of sporting achievements for Northern Ireland.  Congratulations to all the winners on the night.

Sports Stars of the Year:  Carl Frampton and Rory McIlroy (pictured)

NI's Greatest Sports Star Ever (as voted for by Belfast Telegraph readers): 1) Joey Dunlop 2) George Best 3) Rory McIlroy

Hall of Fame: David Healy

Team of the Year: NI Commonwealth Games Boxing squad

George Best Breakthrough Award: Conor McLaughlin

Coach of the Year Award: John Conlan

Paddy Patterson Award: Doreen Miskelly

Malcolm Brodie Player of the Year: Andrew Trimble

Local Heroes Award: Anto Finnegan

Sports Star with a Disability: Kelly Gallagher

Special Recognition Award: Paddy Barnes and Michael Conlan

Young Team of the Year: Portora Royal School Boat Club Boys Junior Coxed Eights

Young Player of the Year: Chloe Watson